top of page

VINTAGE 1989 BATMAN PULL BACK BATMOBILE BY APOLLO JAPAN

2 Mar 2021

I couldn't find any information on this toy in the net. I found 2 samples on sale in eBay, selling for quite a high price. Let's unbox to get some information about this Apollo Batmobile. It is made in Japan. Scale is 1:42.

It has a Jet Turbo (2 steps in forward) gimmick as written on the box. I wonder what does that mean.

It is made of plastic. It has rubber tires.

Check out the beautiful box. The box is still unpunched.

Overall, the car molding is beautiful. It has a nice Batman symbol on the roof.

It has nice translucent red plastic for the front and rear lights.

Here's the cool part. I tested the pull back function it rolls out slowly at first with some noisy 'engine' sound and then shoots off! I have two of these Batmobiles, and I tested them - they both work the same. I guess that is what they meant by "Jet Turbo 2-Step In Forward" as advertised in the box.

Really cool vintage Batmobile to own!

bottom of page